Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bar set
Here is a little bar I created. I added three User created objects I downloaded from the Objects forum (the pool table, rack and barstools) as well as the lamp, booth, hi-top and glass rack I created (posted in objects). I am a newbie so I am ASSUMING you would need to download those as well?

One surprising thing is how just the glass rack REALLY slows things down. I add and remove it as needed to make FF run smoother. Another trick I learned was that I would create set copies and I would remove the half of the set outside the 180 line and things really moved quicker. I have a fast system with tons of RAM and it still slows when I add lots of props. I know, I know, all those props shouldn't be important and should be left out. But I am using this also to SELL the idea so the more it looks like a movie the better. My two cents and hints.

Jim Ross

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

.set   bar_interior.set (Size: 12.23 KB / Downloads: 1,833)
Well done for taking the time to post this, very helpful.

Cheers, John
Strange...this is a great set, but when you try to sit an actor on a stool, they stand on it instead.

I'm new to ff, so I'm assuming there's a way to tell the program to create the right relationship.

Also, is there a relationship for placing hands on the bartop, or any table for that matter?

Eric
You'll find the stools in the set probably don't have a relationship and the actors don't have poses so you'll have to make them yourself.

Easiest way of doing this is bring a chair into a default open set, then bring one of the actors and push the actor towards the chair and you will be offered an option to have him sit. This will glue the two objects together.